NSA News - NSA Elects New Officers and Directors at 2014 Annual Meeting

04 Sep 2014 2:16 PM | Anonymous


Al Rickard

NSA Elects New Officers and Directors at 2014 Annual Meeting

Alexandria, VA, September 4, 2014 - The National Society of Accountants (NSA) elected a slate of new officers, District Governors, and State Directors at its 69th Annual Meeting in Baltimore, MD.

The following officers were installed to the NSA Executive Committee for 2014-2015:

  • President – Marilyn M. Niwao, JD, CPA, ATA, CGMA, Wailuku, HI
  • First Vice President – Kathy R. Hettick, EA, ABA, ATP, RTRP, Enumclaw, WA
  • Second Vice President – Alfred Giovetti, CPA, ABA, ATA, ARA, Catonsville, MD

Governors for NSA Districts II, IV, VI, VIII, and X were elected to the NSA Board of Governors for two-year terms ending in 2016. Elected to terms as governors were:

  • Robert Genovese, ATA, ATP, RTRP, Howard Beach, NY (District II)
  • Dave Rancourt, EA, ATA, ABA, ARA, Sarasota, FL (District IV)
  • Cynthia Hunt, EA, ATA, Huntsville, AL (District VI)
  • Bradley Crain, CPA, Prescott, AR (District VIII)
  • Christine Freeland, CPA, ABA, ARA, CSA, Chandler, AZ (District X)

State Directors elected to new terms in several districts included:

District I

Marcus McAllister, EA, Jay, ME

Jerome Sweeney II, CPA, JD, ABA, ATA, ATP, Boston, MA

Edda Martin, ATP, ARA, Exeter, NH

Thomas Fuoco, Sr., EA, East Greenwich, RI

District III

Ronald Grafman, EA, Germantown, MD

Kathleen Lovett, CPA, Reedsville, WV

District V

Robert Thoma, EA, ABA, ATA, ATP, ARA, Columbia, IL

Frankie Cummings, EA, Greencastle, IN

Richard Petrucha, EA, ABA, Troy, MI

Thomas Adler, CPA, ATA, ATP, RTRP, Madison, WI

District VII

Allen L. Kockler, EA, RTRP, Nevada, IA
Sally Levitt, EA, PA, ATA, ABA, Shawnee, KS 

Lorinda Jean Grady, EA, ABA, Lees Summit, MO

Ellen E. Stebbins, EA, ABA, ATA, ATP, ARA, Blooming Prairie, MN

Eric R. Hansen, ATP, RTRP, Omaha, NE

Albert D. Krueger, EA, Harvey, ND

District IX

Kathy Hammer, EA, ATA, ABA, ATP, Kenai, AK

Robert Kuziak, PA, ATP, ARA, Aurora, CO

W. Brian Haderlie, CPA, Rexburg, ID

Mary Lemons, EA, ABA, Darby, MT

Shirly Kindig, ABA, John Day, OR

Lawrence Walkden, EA, ATA, ABA, RTRP, ARA, Monroe, WA

Julane M. Wood, EA, ABA, ATA, ATP, ARA, Cheyenne, WY

District XI

Isoo (Dick) Oshima, CPA, Honolulu, HI

For more information about NSA, visit www.nsacct.org.

# # #

NSA and its affiliates represent more than 30,000 members who provide accounting, auditing, tax preparation, financial and estate planning, and management services to approximately 19 million individuals and business clients. Most members are sole practitioners or partners in small- to medium- size accounting firms. NSA protects the public by requiring its members to adhere to a strict code of ethics. For more information, visit www.nsacct.org.

©2018, Virginia Society of Tax & Accounting Professionals, formerly The Accountants Society of Virginia, 
is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

PO Box 3363 | Warrenton, VA 20188 | Phone: (800) 927-2731 | Fax: (888) 403-0920 | asv@virginia-accountants.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software